Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » And I Ran, a poem

And I Ran, a poem

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,059 other followers

Your poetry speaks for itself Sumyanna

Sumyanna Writes

FontCandy (8)

I had a dream

that I was running.

I had finally

set myself free.

The wind fluttered

beneath my shaky wings

and I ran

and I ran

and I ran

trying to find

my way home.

I caressed the grasses

growing on the prairie,

I touched the quivering branches

hanging beneath the trees

I touched the sky

I raced the sun

and I ran

and I ran

and I ran

toward my

many-colored dreams.

Hands outstretched,

wind beneath my shaky wings

I ran

and I ran

and I ran

trying to find

the beauty

that I know

resides in me.

© Sumyanna 2016

Beautiful image courtesy of Pixabay.com

View original post

1 Comment

  1. Sumyanna says:

    Thank you so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

