Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Notorious

Notorious

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,078 other followers

Notorious

candle

He had a reputation as a notorious cad

This handsome delightful young lad

Hailing from a lovely place called Brighton

His accent would quickly heighten

Schoolgirls attention conjuring dreams

It only took a look or word it seems

But he had eyes for none other

Than the beautiful blond southerner

Who had captivated his attention

About her, there was no pretention

She was made of sterner stuff

And immediately called his bluff

Thinking of the stories she’d heard

Knowing half of them were absurd

If her hand he was interested in

He would woo her take it on the chin

For she was not such fair game

She could be won by anything lame

Prove himself completely he must

In order to win her undivided trust

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 Comments

  1. Sumyanna says:

    Smiling. Ahhhh, two of my favorite accents filled into your pen πŸ˜€ I actually could imagine them.

    Like

    • That’s awesome, Sumyanna! Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I love that you could imagine them, that’s precious indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sumyanna says:

        Oh, I remember them well. I grew up in Canada and many of the people I grew up around were European. Later in life, I moved down to the south. I hold memories of their accents as precious. I just love the differences between people, even though that’s not the trend…

        Like

      • Lol, I care little for trend and I doubt you do either hehe that or my instincts are way off lol. I enjoy people. Once on the ferry from the mainland, a linguist told me Mt son of 2 1/2 had a Boston Ian accent. Told him my daily wasn’t from Boston. I later found out the in laws (grandmother’s side)heralded from Boston. I often wished I’d had an opportunity to tell him he was correct.

        Like

  2. Brighton uk? I better watch out for him!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

