Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Apprentice

Apprentice

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,078 other followers

Apprentice

An Apprentice in Love

I have been in love with you forever

A man among men and oh so clever

Standing in your wake ever an apprentice

Gladly side by side though I am defenceless

Against the onslaught of love so timeless

Falling deeper into a cavern wide and deep

I do not wish to awaken from this endless sleep

Wrapped in learning growing changing I am

But an apprentice, I do not give a tinker’s damn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Such a shame I missed all these prompts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

