Covert Novelist

Home » Poetry » Vulnerable

Vulnerable

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,059 other followers

 

26139_392404787391_6728696_n

We were young, just twenty-one

Yet I knew you were the one

Stardust once was in my eyes

My love for you I vocalized

Together as one you and I

Forever together do or die

So certain we would last for years

Sadly drowning in an ocean of tears

Romantic illusions broken and crushed

Around me, all have turned to dust

Pick myself up and dust myself off

Trying not at true love to scoff

Other possibilities before me lay

Perhaps a true love I’ll find one day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness that beginning would be an epic micropoem!

    Like

  2. Sumyanna says:

    Beautiful write.

    Like

Leave a Reply

