Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Timely (2)

Timely (2)

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers

Timelytimely

Overwhelming me, all I could think of

The appropriateness of stating my love

For all the world to see hear and witness

Shared with affection honour, limitless

Expressions of devotion powerful and true

Every colour of the rainbow in all its hues

Still, I held back, addressing you from afar

Uncertain of your reception my shining star

You light up the heavens day and night

My love for you glowing ever so bright

Perhaps tomorrow I shall boldly speak

Whether through poem sonnet or silique

Then shall it be right and timely as well

To speak of my triumphant heart swell

6 Comments

  1. yuhublogger says:

    Lovely. Just curious, is it “My love for you glowing ever so bright” or “My love for you glowing every so bright”?

    Like

  2. Sumyanna says:

    Oh wow. Fabulous write Phyllis!

    Like

Leave a Reply

