Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Champion

Champion

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers

Champion

 

mist

Are you my champion

Or just an aberration

I look and you appear

You whisper in my ear

Words soft and oh so clear

Full of heartwarming cheer

I want to believe in my heart

You will always stay never depart

You remain yet never age

No longer words on a page

Oh my love my true champion

Of all I believe captured in song

 

 

15 Comments

  1. I agree with April, beautiful 🌹

    Like

  2. I really love this. Wouldn’t you mean apparition, a ghost, or ghost-like vision? Either way, I still love it.

    Like

  3. Sorry I asked, it’s like a play on words: an unwelcome guest, or a ghostly visage of one.

    Like

  4. Sumyanna says:

    So beautiful! This one truly sings to my heart!

    Like

    • Thank you Sumyanna truly! It was one of those I wrote and felt unsure about. Yet it’s been enjoyed the most. I’m undoubtedly happy you enjoyed. That’s indeed special to me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sumyanna says:

        Yes, I have been amazed at your ease with the pen. I have not written as much fiction… at this time “time” is my greatest enemy. Not sure where I would go with it, or what I would do, but I do have a desire someday. Who knows where the future will lead us. So glad you are still writing. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Everything you have written is beyond remarkable! If I had the know how I’d copy everything you’ve done and create a cover and publish set you up on smashwords. And send it to you. I will work on the how of this. Your work deserves to be heard by the masses. Its exquisite! If there’s any way I can do this, I will. I won’t hold out a promise as I can’t even do my own, but I will see if it’s at all possible. or find a means of explanation for you so you can do this.

        Like

Leave a Reply

