Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » C Is For Confused #AtoZchallenge #AMWRITING

C Is For Confused #AtoZchallenge #AMWRITING

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers

 

 

2017 Badge

“I’m so confused,”  Cathy responded, frustration evident in her voice.

“About what?” I asked somberly

“One minute he’s the cat’s meow and the next he’s a demon from hell.  I don’t understand the back and forth thing.” Cathy dropped her head in her hands.

“I’d say he’s the moody type.”

“Oh is that what it is?”

“He’s a musician and half the time he’s in his head thinking about what to write and how the score works, and the other half he’s down to earth.”

“Which is which? I can’t figure out which pertains to “us” anymore.  It seems he’s moody all the time.  I’m not sure it’s what I want or what I can live with.”

“You’ll get there.”

“How do you know?”

“Cause your a wise woman.  Go with your heart, a little bit of your head to keep it all in perspective and then add a little more heart.”

“I’m not into this roller-coaster ride.  I figured I’d settle on someone more like me, down to earth, calm relaxed.”

“Seriously, Cathy would that be any fun?”

“Doesn’t he add the missing zip, panache, excitement you were looking for?”

“Most of the time, in spades, I can’t keep up.  And that’s the other thing.  I worry he’ll get bored being with me.”

“He chose you, remember?  That says a lot.”

“I’m still confused.”

“It’s ok, confusion is good, when the cloud lifts, you’ll know what to do.”

“I sure as hell hope so!  This letting people in confuses me.  Makes life messy.”

“Hate to tell ya, but most of life is messy.”

To which Cathy’s response was to roll her eyes and smile.  2017 BadgeMessy is good I have to admit.

 

3 Comments

  1. Calm and relaxed is far better ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

