Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Passport

Passport

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,863 other followers

Passport

“You’re my passport to happiness, did you know that?”

“No pressure!” Mike responded with amusement. “Why do you say that?  You’re pretty savvy.”

“I’m intuitive, smart, careful and I plan accordingly.  You, on the other hand, are a risk taker, you fly by the seat of your pants and you land gracefully every time.  It’s a gift, it’s gotta be.  You know how they say someone was born with a spoon in their mouth?”

“Yeah, what of it?”

“That’s you.  Not in relation to money, but because you take risks, you jump in with both feet and it works for you.”

“I’m not sure that style works for me, I usually land in the mud, but when I’m with you, I land on a big soft fluffy white cloud, so that makes you my passport to happiness.  I try things I wouldn’t usually try, do things I’d find risky.”

“Stick with me kid, you’ll go far.”  He ruffled her hair tugging her close.  “Ready for the next installment?”

“Closing her eyes and breathing deeply, Sarah sighed then said, “Anytime, anyplace, anywhere, Ace.” Silently Sarah thanked her lucky stars she’s risked everything on one single encounter with a man she’d never have looked at twice.  His handsome, relaxed take no prisoners style would have put her off, but it was meant to be.  He’d opened the world to her.  She was having the time of her life.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. We take our joy where we find it 😀 And what we plan? That’s just a dream.

    Like

Leave a Reply

