Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » Purple

Purple

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers

Purple

Of course, the first thing that popped into my head was “Purple Rain”.

I took a course years ago about colours.  Seasons if you will.  Basically the entire human race is divided into seasons, Summer, Winter, Spring and Fall.

You can wear any colour, that’s true, but there are colours that flatter you, make you look younger, slimmer, taller, just “fresher” while other colours make you appear tired, highlight “flaws” such as pimples, scars, lines etc, you know the things we all want to disappear.”

spring 2summer 2winterautumn 1colour me beautiful differences

Hopefully you can see the variety of colours and interestingly the shade of purple in each season is quite different.

Some winters, choose autumn colours as they are both strong colour.  Some springs choose summer as they are the softer colour pallets.

Whether you believe colours matter or not, give it a shot, use a scarf, well anything in a specific tone so that no other colour is around your face.  If you notice your (teeth for example) are “yellow” as opposed to white, it’s not your colour.

I love purple, one of my favourite colours next to red which is my favourite colour.

If your wardrobe is full of black, and it’s not your colour, then wrap your colour around your neck a scarf, necklace, whatever, which will soften the look and change the colour scheme.

Another way to tell is when you buy a new outfit and everyone looks down and your thinking, my face is up there! (it may or may not be the boobs wink wink) but having said that,  the eye is drawn to the colour and not you since it’s not your colour.   Conversely, if you buy a new outfit and nothing is mentioned but the other person stares at your face, it’s because the colour does suit you and their eyes are drawn to your face.

Take care and enjoy your colours (especially purple) haha.

 

13 Comments

  1. That was so interesting, I’ve always wondered what season I was. I still don’t know 😳

    Like

    • Your a natural blond what makes the difference is your eyes… green is summer, blue is spring. Look at your wardrobe, do you buy colours you like or what’s on sale? Wrap a solid colour around your face, if you have circles under your eyes for example, do they become prominent when you wear stark white? or black? Summers wear powder blue periwinkle blue is spring. The book is online, have a look, answer the questions if your in doubt but basically wrapping colours around your neck so you see your face only, you can usually tell.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks I will take a look. Confession time, I am not a natural blonde 😬 more mousy brown

        Like

      • If you had golden highlights your a spring, if you had ash highlights, a summer, redder highlights, autumn probably not a winter. The colour of your eyes in those categories tells the difference. Elizabeth Taylor was a Winter. Jennifer Aniston Spring, Susan Sarandon Autumn, Farrah Fawcett, spring.

        Like

    • I’m a summer (high) summer, so I can wear dark cholcolate brown and I can wear some winter colours because my skin is what they call translucent but summer colours make me look younger.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I must admit to Purple Haze crossing my mind too, great mind hey? What season do you think I am? I thought I was autumn, love rusts and reds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

