Covert Novelist

Home » Daily » My favourite pics.

My favourite pics.

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers

I took this picture in Stanley Park, Vancouver, BC eons ago.  It didn’t translate as well as I’d hoped but it was an award winner.  I cropped it so it would fit here but it’s not quite as good in the translation I’m afraid but I hope you enjoy

copywrite Phyllis Holt

cropped-stanley-park-swan-at-sunset-0011.jpg

11 Comments

  1. Margarita says:

    It’s beautiful, Phyllis. The colors are subtle. And the way the swan reflects in the water, it’s easy to imagine the curve of its graceful neck as an open heart. Well done! 😉 xoM

    Like

    • Oh thank you. I love that picture so much! I wished it were as clear as when I took it, but over time, it’s diminished a bit. One day I’ll have to have it redone. Delighted you enjoyed though, that means worlds

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s beautiful!

    Like

  3. That is a lovely picture Phyllis, so calming too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Sumyanna says:

    Really beautiful. Looks so serene!

    Like

  5. Simply stunning Phyllis 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

